Doctoral student

See also the institutional site


© TILT ULG DR - futur doctorant Graulich  023


The Faculty of Law and Political Science allows the awarding of three different doctoral titles, in other words in Law, Political Science and Criminology.


If the research fields in Law, Political Science and Criminology are in essence distinct, it can nonetheless be said that beyond their specific characteristics in every case it consists of personal research work, which must satisfy the criteria of originality, accuracy and of being up to date.


Beyond the writing of the doctoral work itself, each doctoral student is moreover involved in the activities of the Doctoral School he or she is attached to (Doctoral School in Law, Doctoral School in Political and Cultural Sciences, Doctoral School in Criminology).


Over the course of their work numerous doctoral students in addition carry out research trips abroad, trips which can if necessary receive total or partial funding from the David Constant Foundation.



          What you need to know



          3 doctoral schools



        Ongoing theses and defended theses 


Printable version Page updated on 08/10/2015